in Shia wiki!

Please write below what you are looking for!


112. All Alcoholic liquors and beverages which intoxicate a person, are najis and on the basis of recommended precaution, everything which is originally liquid and intoxicates a person, is najis. Hence narcotics, like, opium and hemp, which are not li quid originally, are Pak, even when a liquid is added to them.

 All kinds of industrial alcohol used for painting doors, windows, tables, chairs etc. are Pak.

 If grapes or grape juice ferments by itself, or on being cooked, they are Pak, but it is haraam to eat or drink them.

 If dates, currants and raisins, and their juice ferment, they are Pak and it is halal to eat them.

Beer (Fuqa’)

116. Beer, which is prepared from barley, and is called ‘Ab-i-Jaw’, is haraam, but there is Ishkal in it being najis. But barley water which is medically prepared, and is called ‘Maush- Shaeer’, is Pak.